Diwali 2020: Laxmi Puja time, muhurat in Mumbai, UP, Delhi, Gurgaon and other cities

By: Lifestyle Desk | New Delhi |

November 13, 2020 6:30:10 pm

Diwali 2020 Laxmi Puja Vidhi: The muhurat for Lakshmi puja will begin at 5:58 pm and end at 7:59 pm (file)

Diwali 2020 Laxmi Puja Vidhi, Muhurat, Time: Diwali is celebrated during the Hindu Lunisolar month Kartika that is between mid-October and mid-November. The festival symbolises the victory of good over evil, knowledge over ignorance. This year, it will be celebrated on November 14, 2020.

Diwali is associated with Goddess Lakshmi while in some regions it is a celebration of Lord Rama returning to his kingdom Ayodhya after defeating the demon king Ravana.

Goddess Lakshmi is worshipped on the occasion of Diwali. Prayers are offered to the diety and lamps are lit for the puja ceremony.

The muhurat for Lakshmi puja will begin at 5:58 pm and end at 7:59 pm, according to drikpanchang.com. Here are the timings for each city:

05:58 pm to 07:59 pm – Pune
05:28 pm to 07:24 pm – New Delhi
05:41 pm to 07:43 pm – Chennai
05:37 pm to 07:33 pm – Jaipur
05:42 pm to 07:42 pm – Hyderabad
05:29 pm to 07:25 pm – Gurgaon
05:26 pm to 07:21 pm – Chandigarh
04:54 pm to 06:52 pm – Kolkata
06:01 pm to 08:01 pm – Mumbai
05:52 pm to 07:54 pm – Bengaluru
05:57 pm to 07:55 pm – Ahmedabad
05:28 pm to 07:23 pm – Noida

The Amavasya tithi will begin a 2:17 pm on November 14, 2020, and will end at 10:36 am on November 15, 2020.

Here are the timings for Pradosh Kaal and Vrishabha Kaal:

Pradosh Kaal – 05:57 pm to 08:30 pm
Vrishabha Kaal – 05:58 pm to 07:59 pm

For more lifestyle news, follow us: Twitter: lifestyle_ie | Facebook: IE Lifestyle | Instagram: ie_lifestyle

📣 The Indian Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@indianexpress) and stay updated with the latest headlines

For all the latest Lifestyle News, download Indian Express App.

© IE Online Media Services Pvt Ltd

Disclaimer: This post has not been edited by our staff and is published from a syndicated feed. The Original Source of this post can be found at Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Political vested interests misguiding farmers, says Piyush Goyal

Thousands of farmers started entering the national capital on Friday as part of their ‘Delhi Chalo’ march against the...

Indian Idol 2020: When and where to watch reality show

Written by Sana Farzeen | Mumbai | November 28, 2020 7:48:48 pm Indian Idol 12 will premiere on November 28. (Photo: PR Handout)Indian Idol...

Atmanirbhar Bharat: Delhi Metro Signs Pact To Develop Indigenous Rail Systems

<!-- -->Atmanirbhar Bharat: Delhi Metro signed an agreement to develop indigenous rail systemsUnder the 'Atmanirbhar Bharat' initiative of the central government, the Delhi Metro...

Six PMs to attend SCO heads of government summit hosted by...

The prime ministers of Russia, China, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan will attend the summit of the heads of government of the Shanghai...

35-year-old man kidnapped in Tripura

₹1.5 lakh demanded as ransom to free him. A 35-year-old man has been kidnapped and held captive for ransom in north Tripura. The incident occurred...

More Articles